Long Beach Public Library Foundation

New Main Campaign

The new Main Library, set to open in the Summer of 2019, will transform downtown with a bright, welcoming, modern space and programs for all members of the Long Beach community.

Become a Founding Donor

All supporters who donate $25 or more to the campaign in the first year of the new library’s operation will be recognized as New Main Campaign Founding Donors. Click the link below to learn more about the benefits and recognition opportunities of our different giving levels. These opportunities are reserved exclusively for those whose gifts are received in the Library’s inaugural year.

Donate to the New Main Campaign
You can also mail your donation to Long Beach Public Library Foundation, 65 Pine Avenue, Suite 875, Long Beach, CA 90802. Please make your checks payable to the Long Beach Public Library Foundation and include New Main Campaign in the memo.

Your Donation Will Make a Difference

The new Main Library will serve families in a neighborhood where nearly half of all children live below the poverty line. Learn how your donation will help transform Long Beach in our New Main Campaign brochure.

Thank You to Our New Main Campaign Leadership Committee

Mayor Robert Garcia, Honorary Chair
Cindy Allen, Public Relations Chair
Elizabeth Andrew
Nicole Ballard
Ryan Ballard
Charles Durnin
Margaret Durnin
Dan Munzer
Liz Munzer
Pam Munzer
Kimberly Neipling
Frank Newell
Margie Newell
Councilwoman Jeannine Pearce

Thank You to Our New Main Campaign Founding Donors

Dee and Allan Abrahamse
Lance and Fay Adams
Rick Alsagoff and Bruce Alton
Patricia Andrews
John Arcos and Janet Leonards
Ryan and Nicole Ballard
Margaret Smith and Rob Bellevue
Ronald L. Brown
Susan DeLand
Dana Dittman
Margaret and Charley Durnin
Mary and Steve Hinds
Cordelia Howard
The Hoag Foundation
Danita Humphrey
Lorrie Hutton
Jack and Barbara Irvin
Margaret Kott
LGA Family Foundation
M. Lissette Flores and Bob Marsocci
Margie and Jon Masterson
Patty and Vic McCarty
John and Dianne McGinnis
Nancy and Charles Merrill
Dee Navari Storytelling Fund
Frank and Margie Newell
Larry and Kimberly Neipling
New L Family Fund
Joshua and Chingy Norton
Abha and Anil Pandya
Russ and Kathy Parsons
Mary Lamo-Putnam
Sergio Piña
Susan Redfield
Long Beach Rotary
Peter and Eleanore Schmidt
Barbara and Rick Schwerin
Susan Carlile and Norbert Schürer
JP and Kimberly Shotwell
Renee Simon
Doris Soriano
Sharon Weissman